The Curse of Consistency By Jacq Applebee

Standard

The Curse of Consistency
By Jacq Applebee

A, B…
Curse of consistency,
Dread of deformity,
Everyday expectations,
Forcing me to fail.

Give me generosity:
Healing hugs spontaneously,
Ideas that can change my mind,
Just when you had me down.

Keep your consistent acts;
Let me redefine my facts,
Muddle my life journey’s map:
Nowhere I’d rather be.

Open arms this way and that.
Practice peculiar mental tasks.
Query, don’t just chew the fat:
Remind me of who I used to be.

So screw this consistency;
Throw away conformity:
Underneath it I’ll still be
Very changeable, and that’s all right
With me.

X, Y, Z…

Leave a Reply

